Ladies of the Manor: Review of The Reluctant Duchess

24105713._UY400_SS400_

Courtesy of Roseanna M. White

I was so excited when The Reluctant Duchess arrived in the mail a few weeks ago for me to review! I knew if it was half as good as The Lost Heiress had been, I would love it. (You can read my review of the first book in the series, The Lost Heiress here)

Continuing with the suspense and intrigue that captivated me from the very beginning of The Lost Heiress, we are introduced to the story of Rowena Kinnaird in The Reluctant Duchess. Beautiful and moving, yet laced with tragedy, heartbreak, and dark family secrets, The Reluctant Duchess is a tale of redemption, triumph of good over evil, and a reminder of how God cares for His children, through the trials that we all experience.

I would highly recommend The Reluctant Duchess to readers that enjoy quality novels that are based in past eras, particularly if you have a love for mystery and a story that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Or if you are missing Downton Abbey- you are sure to love The Reluctant Duchess. Just be sure to start with the first book in the series, The Lost Heiress. You will be glad you did.

I would give The Reluctant Duchess an “A”. It is the second book in the Ladies of the Manor series, and I look forward to reading the next title, A Lady Unrivaled, when it is released this fall!

You can find out more about the author, Roseanna M. White, and her other titles here.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a copy of the book free from the publisher through Baker Publishing Group. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 .

Leave a comment

Filed under blog

Leave a Reply

