Challenge is a Good Thing

Have you ever tried a reading challenge? If not, I would like to encourage you to try one in 2016.

For several years now, I have set a goal for myself of how many books I would like to read in a given year. When I first started, my goal was 52, one for each week of the year. For the past couple of years, my goal was around 100, and while I haven’t hit that goal (yet!), I love the challenge.

Because even though we all love to read (I presume that is a safe assumption if you’re visiting a site titled The Nerdy Bookworm), sometimes we get into a rut. Sometimes its simply because you are stuck in a dry books, or have grown weary of a particular title.

But in 2016, I want to encourage you to set a goal for your year. It doesn’t have to be large, it can be 6 or 12.

And if you need a guideline to help you stay on track, you should check out Tim Challies’ Reading Challenge Guide. I think it is a wonderful tool!

Leave a comment

Filed under blog

Leave a Reply

