7 Women 


I love a good biography, particularly about strong women of faith. And that is exactly what 7 Women is- a collection of short, easy-to-read biographies on seven women who greatly influenced the world, and how their faith propelled them to do great  things.

Covered in 7 Women are Joan of Arc, Susanna Wesley, Hannah More, Saint Maria of Paris, Corrie ten Boom, Rosa Parks, and Mother Theresa.

Of course, I was already familiar with the lives of some of these women, namely Susanna Wesley, thanks to an early childhood in the Methodist church, and Corrie ten Boom, due to a childhood obsession with her family’s courageous actions during World War II.

However, several were new to me- Joan of Arc and Saint Maria of Paris stole my heart, and I gained new insight into the beloved Mother Theresa.

While I may not always agree with bestselling author Eric Metaxas on issues such as feminism, he has done an unusual and impressive job of bringing to life some of the most incredible and inspiring Christian women of the past, enabling readers to appreciate and learn from their lives and legacies.

I cannot recommend highly enough 7 Women, and believe it is a book that both men and women of all ages are sure to enjoy and benefit from.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Blogger Review Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

Leave a comment

Filed under blog

Leave a Reply

