Secrets She Kept

SecretsSheKept-cover

It’s not a secret that I fell head over heels in love with Cathy Gohlke’s Saving Amelie last summer. (You can read my review here.)

And so I was very excited to have the opportunity to read and review her new novel, Secrets She Kept. Beautifully written, and captivating from the first chapter, I was drawn in and hated to see the novel come to an end!

When Hannah Sterling sets out on a journey to discover more about her past, she gets caught in a tangled web of deceit, murder, estrangement, and love, and discovers a family history she could never have imagined.

Reminding me of The Book Thief (here is my review), Gohlke’s Secrets She Kept was both powerful and tender, deeply touching my heart, even moving me to tears a few times.

What I have grown to appreciate about Cathy Gohlke’s books is that they are full of research and heart, and hold you for the entirety of the book. I would give Secrets She Kept an “A”, and cannot wait to read Gohlke’s next work, as it is sure to delight!

You can find out more about Cathy Gohlke and her books here.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Tyndale Blogger Network. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

Leave a comment

Filed under blog

Leave a Reply

