Embrace Adventure 

  
I believe it’s a misconception that adventure is something that exists solely in exotic locales or Indiana Jones films.

We can be adventurous wherever we are, though I’ll admit it’s always easier when you venture away from home. 

I love adding things to my bucket list, but I’m not so great at checking them off. (Isn’t that the way any list works?)

Today I marked two things off my list (both were originally added to my bucket list thanks to Down South): visiting Flora-Bama to try a Bushwacker, and sampling Royal Red shrimp from King Neptune’s

Here’s to dreaming big, chasing adventure, and embracing the everyday!

My song of the day: Jailhouse Rock by Elvis

Leave a comment

Filed under blog

Leave a Reply

