Beautiful October 

  
Happy October, everyone! I hope you all had a day as beautiful as mine– it was actually quite pleasant here today. 

I’m excited to let you know that I had so much fun doing #31Days last year that I’m doing it again! This year I am doing #31DaysToEmbrace, and I hope you will join me on this journey. 

There will still be a few book reviews, but my goal is to post everyday in October, and give you an idea of what life is like on the other side of the glowing screen in your hand, on your lap, or on your desk. 

But why #31DaysToEmbrace? Well, everyday is a gift we should embrace, with all the bumps and bruises, highs and lows. This year my One Word was Fearless, and for me, one way I am fearless is by laying down the mask, and fully embracing the messy, marvelous life I am leading, Right. In. This. Moment. 

As I contemplated what I wanted to spend October talking about, I kept coming back to embrace. And I wasn’t sure why until I looked up the meaning. Embrace means “to accept willingly and enthusiastically”. And that’s my goal: to love God and bring Him glory, to love people in such a way that they see Christ, and to fully embrace this life. 

I can’t promise that I will have anything special or inspiring to say this month, but I can promise you that it will be real, and it will be the product of laughter, tears, and probably a few #FirstWorldProblems (like why is my stupid Family Sharing not working? Gah. Dear Apple, I need HELP. Love, Amanda) 

So pour yourself a cup of coffee in your favorite mug, and let’s enjoy October fully on our little journey of #31DaysToEmbrace! 

My song of the day: Life of the Party- Shawn Mendes

3 Comments

Filed under blog

3 responses to “Beautiful October 

  1. Denise

    I am so glad you are doing this again, I loved reading it last year. You make me smile.

  2. Yay! I’m doing my very first 31 days this year, and I’m sure I’ll enjoy reading along with you. Love your goal!

Leave a Reply

