Ladies of the Manor: Review of The Lost Heiress

22383696

When The Lost Heiress arrived in the mail for me to review, I was surprised. At 439 pages, it was larger than I expected.

But from the moment I first started reading it, I was addicted. Filled with mystery, intrigue, and romance, The Lost Heiress far surpassed my expectations, and become one of the best novels I have read in 2015.

Set in 1910-1911, The Lost Heiress follows the journey of Brook Eden and her childhood friend, Justin Wildon, as they unravel a mystery that catapults them into a web of murder, mayhem, spies, and family secrets.

I loved every moment of The Lost Heiress, and found it to be a well-written, keeping me on the edge of my seat. I appreciated how the author did not shy away from addressing issues of faith, but rather than drowning the story in Scripture, allowed it to be the backbone of the story, strengthening it without overpowering it. I would give The Lost Heiress a “B+”, and look forward to reading the next novel in the series. I believe the story would make an incredible period drama TV series , in the vein of Downton Abbey. So dear Julian Fellowes, get your hands on a copy of The Lost Heiress! 

The Lost Heiress is the first in a series of books, so be sure to watch for the release of The Reluctant Duchess in April 2015!

You can find out more about Roseanna M. White here.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a copy of the book free from the publisher through Baker Publishing Group. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 .

1 Comment

Filed under blog

One response to “Ladies of the Manor: Review of The Lost Heiress

  1. Pingback: Ladies of the Manor: Review of The Reluctant Duchess | the nerdy bookworm

Leave a Reply

