Live with Conviction: A Review of “Dancing Through Life”

51JQuIorKtL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_

 

I’ve mentioned in the past that I love Full House. And Candace Cameron Bure.

After reading her first two books (you can read my review of her second book, Balancing It All here), I was excited to read her newest book, Dancing Through Life. 

Giving an inside-scoop on what her time on Dancing With The Stars was like, Candace shares how each step of her journey shaped her, and how she learned to stay true to herself, live with conviction, and show love to those around her.

Written with incredible wisdom and humor, I found Dancing Through Life to be insightful, encouraging, and fun to read. And while easy to read (I read it in one day), it is not simply an attempt to paint her life as all perfume and pretty dresses– Candace shares some of her personal struggles with identity, finding balance in life, and learning to break free from the shackles of chronic people-pleasing and simply dance for an audience of One, on and off the dance floor.

I particularly enjoyed Candace’s discussion of modesty in Dancing Through Life, as it was a refreshing perspective that was concerned with more than hemlines and necklines.

I would highly recommend Dancing Through Life, and believe it is Candace’s strongest book to date, and I look forward to reading her future work, and sharing it with friends. I would give Dancing Through Life an “A”.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher, B & H Publishing Group. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 .

Leave a comment

Filed under blog

Leave a Reply

