Review of “Enough”

enough kate conner

Earlier this year I began to hear about these books by a woman named Kate Conner on what we should be telling teen girls. I was intrigued. After all, I’m only a few short years past my teens, and half the time, I don’t even feel like I’ve left them.

(Is that weird? Surely I’m not the only one. Maybe.)

So I picked up a copy of Kate Conner’s Enough: 10 things we should be telling teenage girls. You should see my copy now! It is dog-eared (if you know me, you know this is a big deal). I read it in one day, and during that day, I laughed, I cried, and I read sections aloud to my Mom.

Written with both honesty and humor, Kate Conner brings a fresh voice to the discussion of what teenage girls need to know. Originating from her viral blog post, Ten Things I Want To Tell Teenage GirlsEnough is a book every person who interacts with teen girls needs. 

Discussing everything from beauty, boys, fashion, and feminism, Kate Conner is relatable and relevant in Enough, saying what every teen girl (and woman) needs to hear: you are beautiful, you are valuable, you are enough.  Firmly rooted in Scripture, Enough reminds us with grace that God designed us, and that while we are not perfect, we are enough; while not always lovely, we are loved; we are more than our body shape, our emotions, or what others think of us.

I cannot recommend Enough too much. I feel like I want to grab a coffee with Kate Conner, and give a copy of Enough to every family with a teenage girl. I wish someone would have handed me a copy of Enough ten years ago, because I needed it. I would have to give Enough an “A”.

Find out more about Kate Conner here, and her books here.

1 Comment

Filed under blog

One response to “Review of “Enough”

  1. Sounds like a great book that I will buy since I have a girl!

Leave a Reply

