Review of “The One O’Clock Miracle”

One-O-Clock-Miracle

This book is the second in the Tales that Tell the Truth series from The Good Book Company. You can read my review of the first book in the series, The Christmas Promise.

I have absolutely fallen in love with the incredible children’s books that The Good Book Company releases, such as Alby’s Amazing BookIt is becoming increasingly rare to find quality children’s books that are beautifully illustrated, captivating, and theologically sound. The One O’Clock Miracle did not disappoint, but rather continued the quality storytelling and illustrations that I have come to expect!

Alison Mitchell’s retelling of John 4:46-54 is easy to understand for little readers, without compromising the heart or historicity of the Biblical account. And Catalina Echeverri is quickly becoming one of my favorite illustrators with her whimsical, humorous, and colorful illustrations!

I believe that parents and children alike will love The One O’Clock Miracle for years to come, and I would highly recommend it to anyone with children in their life, or those who, like me, simply enjoy a well-crafted children’s book! I give The One O’Clock Miracle an “A”.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Cross Focused Blogger Review Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

1 Comment

Filed under blog

One response to “Review of “The One O’Clock Miracle”

  1. Pingback: The One O’ Clock Miracle Blog Tour | Cross Focused Reviews

Leave a Reply

