Review of “Why Easter” and “Why Christmas”

Why-Easter why-christmas-cover-demo3.indd

As those of you who have visited The Nerdy Bookworm very often have probably guessed, I have a weakness for children’s books (and holidays), so when I had the opportunity to review children’s books about two of my favorite holidays, I was excited!

Why Easter? and Why Christmas? are both written by Barbara Reaoch, and illustrated by Carol McCarty. Broken down into very manageable daily readings, Why Easter? and Why Christmas? are ideal for the month before each holiday as there are twenty-eight daily readings in each book.

More than just a book of Bible stories, Why Easter? and Why Christmas? consist of a Bible passage, a Bible lesson, discussion questions, a song, and Bible memorization for each day, in small portions ideal for little people!

I believe parents will find Why Easter? and Why Christmas? to be helpful additions to their library, and that children will enjoy the interactive Bible lessons. Overall, I found Why Easter? and Why Christmas? to be well-written, and filled with beautiful, yet simple, illustrations. I would give the books a “B”.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Cross Focused Blogger Review Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

1 Comment

Filed under blog

One response to “Review of “Why Easter” and “Why Christmas”

  1. Pingback: Why Easter? & Why Christmas? Blog Tour | Cross Focused Reviews

Leave a Reply

