Review of “Bella’s Gift”

_240_360_Book.1493.cover

Image courtesy of BookLook Bloggers

I can’t tell you when I first became aware of the Santorum family. But I have kept up with political goings-on enough to become familiar with the family and their political stance, so when I had the opportunity to read Bella’s Gift, a new book by Rick and Karen Santorum, along with their eldest daughter, Elizabeth, I eagerly accepted!

Bella’s Gift is an inside look at how the youngest Santorum child has changed their family, and in turn, touched many around the United States. For me, Bella’s Gift was often reminiscent of another powerful book written by the mother of a special needs child: Angel Unaware by Dale Evans Rogers.

A powerful story of love, faith, and hope, Bella’s Gift will not leave you unchanged. Bella’s Gift will break your heart, make you laugh and cry, and force you to evaluate your own view of those with special needs. I believe that every Christian would do well to read Bella’s Gift, particularly those within the medical field, or who are parents of a special needs child. I would give Bella’s Gift an “A+”.

You can find out more about Bella’s Gift here. To read the first chapter for free, click here.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

2 Comments

Filed under blog

2 responses to “Review of “Bella’s Gift”

  1. Gabby

    I love the Santorums and their story of when they left the hospital, being told that their child would die. And instead, his wife asked for all the equipment necessary to sustain her life…and sure enough, she lived. All children are a blessing, and I can only imagine the beautiful (though challenging) life lessons they’ve learned from her.

  2. Pingback: A Look Back at 2015 | the nerdy bookworm

Leave a Reply

