Review of “The Christmas Promise”

Hello, again! Two posts today, as I am trying to get caught up on reviews after being away last week for a funeral. Thanks for understanding, friends!

I have a confession– I love children’s books. And Christmas books. So when I have the opportunity to read and review books that fall into both of those categories, I am a happy girl.

A retelling of the story of the birth of Christ, Alison Mitchell’s The Christmas Promise goes beyond the feel-good Christmas story we often share with children, and brings it full circle, reminding children that Jesus was the fulfillment of God’s Promise, and that He is a Forever King.

But it is quite possibly Catalina Echeverri’s illustrations that I love the most about The Christmas Promise. Simple, yet saturated with vibrant colors, they are sure to capture children’s attention, ensuring that The Christmas Promise becomes a family favorite for years to come!

Overall, I found The Christmas Promise to be a beautiful and endearing book that children will enjoy and parents will appreciate, thanks to the high quality artwork and theology. I would recommend The Christmas Promise, and give it a “B”.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a copy of the book free from the publisher through Cross Focused Reviews. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 .

1 Comment

Filed under blog

One response to “Review of “The Christmas Promise”

  1. Pingback: Review of “The One O’Clock Miracle” | the nerdy bookworm

Leave a Reply

