1989 and other Monday things

If you have spent any amount of time around me, you most likely know that Taylor Swift is my favorite singer-songwriter. Like ever.

For the past two years, Red has been a constant companion of mine, constantly being transferred between my car and CD player. And while I listen to a wide variety of music (thanks, Mamma!)

Taylor Swift is one of the artists who I return to over and over again, and I continue to love her early work as much as her current work (I have every album she has released, and they reside in a special place of honor).

I was relatively late to the Taylor Swift movement, becoming a fan at the end of the Fearless era, but I remember vividly the first time I heard her song, Love Story.

For the past five years, the music of Taylor Swift has been a huge part of the soundtrack of my life, and I was so happy to get her new album, 1989 today!

Taylor Swift has kept her word. No two of her albums are alike, yet they are. (Does that make sense? I hope so.) And you need to get to your nearest Target and get a copy. Be sure to get the Deluxe edition, it is worth the extra few dollars. And it is on sale!

As for that shameless plug for 1989, #sorrynotsorry.

Tonight was Dancing With The Stars, and Sadie was wonderful! She, Alfonso, and Bethany are still my favorites. But Sadie needs your votes. Even though she finished at third on the leaderboard last week, Sadie was in jeopardy this week due to low votes.

You probably are familiar with selfies, but have you heard about “shelfies”? I would love to see your shelfies!

With that, I better say goodnight!

Leave a comment

Filed under blog

Leave a Reply

