Just Another Day

2b04ed3ea5481086316c4cf8c24eca46

Today was one of those days for me.

You know, one of those crazily stressful, yet enjoyable days? The ones where you constantly oscillate between This is a good day! and Why did I get out of bed? 

Between a headache that wouldn’t ease up, and a situation I would really rather go away and leave me alone, I had moments where I just wanted to bang my head against the wall.

But then, that is when grace whispers soft, reminding me that now, right here, this is what God is using to change me into His Image. And when I feel worn out, tired of being hurt again and again, I am reminded of how small this momentary prick really is, compared to the immeasurable sacrifice He gave for me, for you, to make us His.

When I really stop and think about it, I have so much to be thankful for. That headache? Some people live in chronic pain, day in and day out, and tylenol with a coke won’t help. That painful situation? There was laughter and friendship in the past.

I am learning to appreciate the sting of pain because it means I am alive and I can feel. And that is a gift.

On another note… today I felt as though fall officially began! I had a Pumpkin Spice Frappuccino, and it was so good.

My Mamma and I had a shopping day today, and if you know me, you know how much I love sneakers. Don’t know me? I will give you a hint: a lot. 

I bought these since they combine two three of my favorite things in life: sneakers, cats, and Taylor Swift. Aren’t they adorbs?

I also bought this shirt, but is this one not incredible?

One finally thing before I say goodnight– if you enjoyed Amazing Grace or The Young Victoriayou need to watch BelleIt is absolutely incredible.

P.S. I don’t make anything from the links above, just sharing the love.

 

2 Comments

Filed under blog

2 responses to “Just Another Day

  1. Pingback: Just Another Day | The blog of COOPER APPAREL. Find us at https://www.facebook.com/Coopertees

Leave a Reply

