Hello, October

Hello-October-Quotes-2

Due to an oversight on my part, this post did not publish when I thought it would! Thanks for the Grace, friends, and Happy October.

Each year, fall officially starts the first week in September for my family, because that is when my Mamma decorates the house with all the pumpkins, gourds, acorns, and Indian corn she can manage. It is when she buys her first bag of candy corn, and when we first begin our fall baking.

But for me, fall always seems to begin in October. For our family, September is chock-full of birthdays and other special days (think Labor Day, the anniversary of when my Dad proposed to Mamma, and our annual homage to the paternal side of my family with “Thanksgiving in September”).

So October has always been a happy place for my soul. It is the month where I can catch my breath before all the festivities November and December bring, but it is also when the temperatures begin to slowly drop and the leaves turn and let go.

So when does fall being for you? And before I go, can I just say I really would like this new Pumpkin Ginger Bark candle?

Happy October, ya’ll!

1 Comment

Filed under blog

One response to “Hello, October

  1. Pingback: Get Moving Monday! | Fit Oils Momma

Leave a Reply

