Goodbye, September

goodbye-september-1

September flew by in a flurry of activity, one day after another, one moment following the next, and it is so hard to believe that it is coming to a close already. And while I am anxiously looking forward to October, and all the beauty, joy, and {hopefully} cooler weather it brings, it makes me a bit sad to see September go.

I am looking forward to days with a crispness that only fall can bring, leaves twirling down from trees, and that first sip of Pumpkin Spice Latte.

Because seriously, who wants to drink one when it is sunny and 85? Not this girl.

After much contemplation, I have decided to commit to doing something brand new for the month of October: 31 Days of Randomness. 

And if you are thinking, randomness? Well, all I can say is that The Nerdy Bookworm has always been a bit eccentric, and as much as I love reading 31 Days series on topics like grace, changing the world, hush, and living art, that just isn’t me.

I am a completely random person with a propensity for laughter, a burgeoning collection of books, and an awkward compilation of facts buzzing around in my brain.

So that is what you get! One day I might write a book review, and the next about my cats, you never know.

All I can say is that I am looking forward to sharing with you some of the random little things in life that bring me joy, and I hope you will join me on this incredible journey called life.

Let’s be brave together, friends. Here is to October!

Leave a comment

Filed under blog

Leave a Reply

