Summer Reading

abc

 

Somehow, after Independence Day (for my American friends), I always have the sense that Summer is really upon us. Perhaps it’s just the realization that summertime heat is getting old, or perhaps it is the realization that school starts back in six weeks, but I always feel ready to kick off my shoes and curl up with a good, easy read. So as I go into the final leg of summer into September, you’ll notice I won’t be posting as regularly here at The Nerdy Bookworm. Why? Because I’m too busy reading a stack of novels that have been calling my name too long, and I have a short trip planned with my parents.

So as I embrace the less scheduled posting of July, August, and September, I thought I would share a few Summer Reading Lists that I have been perusing lately. Enjoy!

The Great Big Her.meneutics Summer Reading List {this is primarily for my lady readers, but there are some pretty good books on this list!}

Ten Books for Eager Readers {from Al Mohler, this is an impressive list of books that sound incredible!}

10 Books to Read this Summer {from The Gospel Coalition, you will find a great collection of books from memoirs and classics to history and theology}

What We’re Reading this Summer  {another great list from TGC, this list of recommended books from their editors contains a smattering of genres}

Summer Reading List  {a wonderful list a friend gave me last summer, this list is still great!}

Happy reading, friends!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under blog

Leave a Reply

