Review of “Body and Soul”

_225_350_Book.1205.cover

 

Earlier this year, I finally got around to reading Bethany Hamilton’s wonderful book, Soul Surfer.  And just this month, Bethany’s new book, Body and Soul, was released. I was so excited to have the opportunity to read and review her latest book, as I find her story inspiring!

Oversized, colorful, and discussing the intersection of faith and fitness, Body and Soul is sure to resonate with Christian teen girls.

Employing a delightful mixture of Scripture and common sense, Bethany encourages girls to exercise, eat right, and embrace everyday joy. Complete with recipes, exercise tips, and even a meal plan, Body and Soul is a book every teen girl will enjoy and benefit from.

I personally found Body and Soul to be both inspiring and encouraging, as Bethany emphasizes not only physical health, but Spiritual health, as well. Beautifully written, yet an easy read. Overall, I would give Body and Soul an “A”.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers Review Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 .

Leave a comment

Filed under blog

Leave a Reply

