Review of “Guiltless Living”

guiltless-living_141x212_store_home_page

 

Years ago, I remember my mom reading Ginger Hubbard’s Don’t Make Me Count To ThreeShe laughed, and read snippets to my dad and I, and we laughed along with her.

So when I had the opportunity to read and review her newest book, Guiltless LivingI jumped at the opportunity, knowing that Hubbard has a wonderful, easy-to-read writing style that will make you burst out laughing and step on your toes, all at the same time. Humorous, yet deeply personal, Guiltless Living discusses seven sinful attitudes that entrap us, from criticism and pride, to impatience and self-righteousness.

I was touched by Hubbard’s willingness to share personal stories that illustrate timeless Biblical truths, despite the fact that they revealed her own sinful behavior. Guiltless Living is a beautiful reminder that it is only through the cross that we can experience hope, because Christ has already paid our debts, and wrapped us in His Grace.

The two points Hubbard makes that particularly stood out to me was 1) God transforms us. We are incapable of changing ourselves and 2) We fear what others think, more than what God thinks, so we are afraid of being real. I would highly recommend Guiltless Living, and would give it an “A”.

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Cross Focused Reviews Blogger Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 .

1 Comment

Filed under blog

One response to “Review of “Guiltless Living”

  1. Pingback: Guiltless Living Blog Tour | Cross Focused Reviews

Leave a Reply

