Review of “How to Ruin Your Life By 30”

13218347

With a title such as How to Ruin Your Life By 30, and a cover featuring a man with his head in a blender, I just couldn’t pass up this book by Steve Farrar.

As a twenty-something, I was intrigued. What mistakes might I be making right now that could potentially ruin my life in less than a decade? Quite a frightening thought!

Broken down into nine, easy-to-read, and informative chapters, Farrar walks readers through some of the bad decisions that people in their twenties are prone to make, yet are terribly destructive.

Covering topics as diverse as irresponsibility, isolation, and sex outside of marriage, Farrar gives fatherly wisdom, rooted in Scripture, and laced with touching stories from throughout history.

I was completely captivated by the amusing, yet deep lessons found in How to Ruin Your Life by 30, and read the entire book in one night. Don’t worry, it isn’t a hefty volume– rather an approachable 135 pages!

As a Christian twenty-something, I believe How to Ruin Your Life by 30 is one of the most insightful and encouraging books I have ever read, and I came away inspired to live my life fully, purposefully, wisely.

I would highly recommend How to Ruin Your Life by 30, especially for young people in their late teens and twenties. I would give the book an “A”.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Moody Publishers Blogger Review Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 .

1 Comment

Filed under blog

One response to “Review of “How to Ruin Your Life By 30”

  1. Denise

    This sounds good, great gift for younger people.

Leave a Reply

