My Stack of Books

Although I won’t be returning to full-time book review until September, I thought I would share with you what I am reading right now!

Grace: More Than We Deserve, Greater Than We Imagine by Max Lucado. One of my all-time favorite Christian authors! Always inspiring. His style of writing is absolutely captivating!

Follow Me: A Call to Die. A Call to Live. by David Platt. This is the first of Platt’s books that I am reading, definitely an interesting read so far.

My Heart in His Hands: Ann Judson of Burma by Sharon James. Since some friends were taking a Hazardous Journey , an “expedition to Burma” I decided to pull out a book I have had on Ann Judson, the wife of Adoniram Judson, missionaries to Burma, which I had never gotten around to reading. So far, so good!

I also just finished a wonderful book by Brad Voeller, Accelerated Distance Learning: The New Way to Earn Your College Degree in the Twenty-First Century. Wow. I am stilling ruminating on this one!

So, what are all of you reading these days?

 

Leave a comment

Filed under blog

Leave a Reply

