An {Overdue} Update!

Dear friends, it has been-gasp– two weeks since I posted my last review!

Just so you know, The Nerdy Bookworm is still up and going, but, well, life happened.

The past two weeks have been the kind of busy-at-home-then-work-on-computers-then-get-class-assignments-in-on-time-then-run-errands weeks that everyone has occasionally, right?

All that to say, I have really missed posting reviews, but it just isn’t quite time to start back yet. I just finished my online photography class, and starting later this week, my family and I are huddling in and having a ‘staycation’. To tell the truth, I’m looking forward to it!

But look for me to be back reviewing books full-force at the beginning of September! And Lord willing, I will have a special series of reviews coming in the month of November– I can’t wait!

For those of you who might be interested in photography, I would highly recommend the Institute of Photographic Studies. I could not say enough good things about them, they absolutely rock. If you decide to take a class (or two–why stop at one?) be sure to tell them that Amanda Cain sent you their way!

Until then, happy reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under blog

Leave a Reply

